For a start, water bottle

I have recycled Gatorade glass bottle as my water container and stopped using the plastic ones. (Incidentally, bottled water, in Bangkok and Cambodia, are in similar glass containers.) City statistics show garbage produce per capita here is 0.40 kg and I plan to reduce my share to aggregate city waste. Glass water bottle is how I’m starting. Apart from less plastic being bought off shelves and in the garbage, it’s also less PCB accumulation in my system. Glass is a bit heavier to bring around but so what? Too much convenience has brought the earth much waste and degradation anyway.

20111212-133354.jpg

Leave a Reply

